Relax, it is Sunday

Image

Today is the 2nd Sunday of August.

For breakfast, I ate an egg and cheese burrito with some mild picanta sauce in it. This came from a Mexican restaurant that makes authentic tortilla wraps. Then, I get settled in front of my computer to check my e-mails and read the news. My kids beg me to play a computer game with them, so I spend a little time doing that. I enjoy spending time at home doing what I love to do. I have 7 books that I read at different times (can remember the story separately). I have a heavy passion for reading. I read action/mystery/medical suspense books by Michael Palmer, Robin Cook, Robert Ludlum, and a few other famous authors. And, I read romance books by different authors that writes a character with a medical profession (I’m kinda picky in this area). I love characters that have a sense of compassion and some sense of humor. You can say that I have an obsession with books and I do go crazy in a bookstore or a library. I might take a nap later on as I woke up too early this morning. I look forward to the rest of the day to enjoying being home to relax. I hope everybody else is enjoying it, too.

Leave a Reply

